The Roots of Black Gospel - Various Artists

The Roots of Black Gospel - Various Artists Singer: Various Artists
Title: The Roots of Black Gospel
MP3 RAR archive size: 1886 mb
FLAC RAR archive size: 1520 mb
Rating: 3.8
Avalable Formats: WAV DXD MP2 MMF MPC XM
Category: Religious
Style: Black Gospel
Duration: 02:47:47
Recording Date: -
Recording Location: -
Release Date: February 25, 2003

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Amazing Grace John Newton Mahalia Jackson 3:33
2 Jezebel W. Johnson Golden Gate Quartet 2:48
3 Since the First Started Burning in My Soul Traditional Mahalia Jackson 3:22
4 Going to Shout All over God's Heaven Traditional Louis Armstrong 2:46
5 Precious Memories Robert Wright Marie Knight / Sister Rosetta Tharpe 2:54
6 Joshua Fit the Battle at Jericho Golden Gate Quartet Golden Gate Quartet 2:42
7 My God Called Me This Morning The Jubalaires 2:39
8 Down on My Knees Traditional 2:46
9 Golden Gate Gospel Train Golden Gate Quartet Golden Gate Quartet 2:37
10 Do Lord Send Me Georgia Peach & Her Gospel Singers 2:49
11 Didn't It Rain Traditional Golden Gate Quartet 2:27
12 Wade in the Water Traditional The Charioteers 2:45
13 Blind Barnabus Golden Gate Quartet 2:08
14 Don't You Want to Join That Number Traditional The Dixie Hummingbirds 2:36
15 Jesus Is Here to Stay Sister Rosetta Tharpe 2:51
16 Hold the Wind Orlandus Wilson Golden Gate Quartet 2:45
17 Jesus Hits Like the Atom Bomb Lee V. McCullom Pilgrim Travelers 2:26
18 Handwriting on the Wall Traditional Golden Gate Quartet 2:06
19 Go Where I Send Them Traditional Alphabetical Four 2:45
20 Bones Bones Bones Golden Gate Quartet 2:55

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Swing Down, Sweet Chariot Golden Gate Quartet 3:31
2 Jonah and the Whale Traditional Louis Armstrong 2:45
3 Pure Religion Traditional Golden Gate Quartet 1:54
4 Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child Traditional Paul Robeson 2:30
5 Deep River Traditional Marian Anderson 3:13
6 Dig a Little Deeper Kenneth S. Morris Mahalia Jackson 2:36
7 My Journey to the Sky Traditional Marie Knight / Sister Rosetta Tharpe 3:10
8 Hush! Golden Gate Quartet Golden Gate Quartet 3:11
9 Gospel Train Traditional Marie Knight 2:22
10 Woke Up This Morning Traditional Roosevelt Graves and Brother 2:51
11 God Told Nocodemus W. Johnson Golden Gate Quartet 2:34
12 One Day When the Lord Will Call Me Traditional Southern Sons 3:05
13 Stretch Out Marie Knight / Sister Rosetta Tharpe 2:44
14 Crying Holy Unto the Lord Traditional The Blue Chips 2:47
15 I'll Fly Away Traditional Hope Campbell 2:47
16 Done What My Lord Said Traditional Brownie McGhee 2:33
17 He Got Better Things for You Traditional Bessie Johnson / Memphis Sanctified Singers 2:48
18 Shadrack Robert McGimsey Golden Gate Quartet 2:38
19 I'm Gonna Walk Right in and Make Myself at Home Alphabetical Four 2:52
20 The Old Rugged Cross Traditional Pilgrim Travelers 2:33

Track List - Disc 3

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Go Down Mozes Traditional Paul Robeson 2:45
2 Lift Every Voice and Sing John Johnson / Traditional Southern Sons 2:38
3 Listen to the Lambs Orlandus Wilson Golden Gate Quartet 2:56
4 Shadrack Robert McGimsey 2:35
5 Toll the Bells Easy Traditional Golden Gate Quartet 2:33
6 Move on Up a Little Higher Rev. William Herbert Brewster / Virginia Davis Mahalia Jackson 5:36
7 Does Jesus Care? Traditional The Soul Stirrers 2:55
8 I Saw the Light Traditional 2:45
9 Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen Traditional Louis Armstrong 3:10
10 My Time Come Down Golden Gate Quartet 2:46
11 I Want to See You Jesus Brownie McGhee 2:31
12 Jesus Gonna Make Up My Dying Bed Josh White 3:05
13 Lord I Wish I Could See Rev. Gary Davis Rev. Gary Davis 3:04
14 Up Above My Head Sister Rosetta Tharpe Marie Knight / Sammy Price / Sister Rosetta Tharpe 2:31
15 Get on Board Little Children Alphabetical Four 2:33
16 Wake Me, Shake Me, Don't Let Me Sleep Too Long Wright Brothers Gospel Singers 2:48
17 I'll Tell It Rev. Thomas A. Dorsey Pilgrim Travelers 2:40
18 High, Low and Wide Golden Gate Quartet 2:36
19 I've Got a Mother Gone Home Keith Barber / Kylo Turner Pilgrim Travelers 2:35
20 There's Not a Friend Like Jesus Mahalia Jackson 2:41
Download The Roots of Black Gospel - Various Artists ZIP or RAR archives